Enjoy free shipping on all Canada Wide orders over $150 with code FREESHIP

Meet Our Team

Posted by on

Like so many small businesses, we miss our staff like crazy right now! While we can't catch up with them in person, we were able to catch up with a few of them virtually. 

Between both our Polo Park & St. Vital locations we have about 20 staff members, so we wanted to take the time to introduce you to some them, and what they’ve been up to during the past couple weeks!

I’m Gabriela! I am 20 years old and I’ve been working at Boes since late November 2019. Despite the very dark, and uncertain times we are experiencing, I believe it is important to try and remain positive and look for the light at the end of the tunnel. Keeping a sense of normalcy is crucial! A few of the things that I find help me with doing so is maintaining a routine; keeping the same sleep schedule, doing a workout, and staying connected with my friends and family through social media. Once in a while I also enjoy doing my makeup, picking an outfit and accessorizing. My favourite piece to accessorize with is the Lisbeth Locket. Great for layering, it is a beautiful, timeless necklace, with one side matte and the other side shiny. During quarantine, I’ve been doing a lot of online shopping, whether that be for groceries, or personal items. I have been using the Joelle Card Holder, in the colour petal pink. It helps to keep all my cards organized and easy to access. I also love that it is RFID protected, as well as vegan! Staying at home doesn’t need to be a negative thing, it’s where we are the safest and how we will keep others safe. We must take this time we have with ourselves and make the most of it. If you live with others it is the time to grow a stronger bond with them, start that project you never had time to do before and support local shops around you!

 

 

My name is Angeline, but I go by Angel! I’m 20 years old and I was born and raised right here in Winnipeg. I’m currently in my 2nd year at the University of Winnipeg doing my BSc in Neuroscience. I’ve been working at Boes Polo Park for almost 2 years now, starting off as a Sales Associate and working my way up to a Third Key Manager. Hobbies I enjoy doing include reading and singing, and volunteering at my church to plan events and fundraisers for the youth at my parish. My favourite part of the job is working alongside all the amazing staff and meeting all the kind customers that share the same love I have for accessories! During the quarantine, i’ve been keeping myself busy by taking my classes online, and doing at-home workouts. I’ve been finding movement super helpful in staying motivated during these tough times.

 

 

 

The Webber Small Wallet from Matt and Nat has been at the top of my quarantine  essentials! It comes in 3 colours, and has a removable card holder inside that is useful when you just want to carry the essential cards for a quick run to the grocery store! Hopefully soon we’ll be able to use it for many more activities than just that.

 

I’m Jessica! I am the Manager of both the Polo Park and the St.Vital locations. I’ve been working at Boes for 19 years! I absolutely love working here because of how valued i’ve always felt, and of course I have a huge passion for handbags. Lately, I’ve been spending my quarantine time at home with my cat, Tito, reading, walking and dreaming about travelling and all the places I’d like to visit! I’ve also been doing some organizing around my house. This travel case is going to be perfect for all my jewellery once we are able to travel again. (similar here)

 

 

 

My name is Aindrea and I'm 20 years old. I was born in the Philippines, but I've been living in Winnipeg for about 14 years now. I'm currently a student at Red River College and graduating this year from their Digital Media Design program. I've been working at Boes for a little over a year now as one of the Sales Associates at the Polo Park location. My favourite part of the job would have to be my awesome coworkers that always cheer me up and the chats I have with the customers while we're searching for their perfect bag. During this time of self-isolation, I've been trying to get back into my hobbies. I really love to draw, paint, sing, and record covers. I haven't been spending a lot of time doing these things though, because I've been so invested in playing Animal Crossing lately. My favourite item from the store would have to be the Quena Backpack. It’s just the right size to fit everything I need in a day but also small enough for me to be able to wear it anywhere!

 


 

 

My name is Kennedy and I’m 21 years old. I’ve been working at Boes for almost 4 years now and am the Assistant Manager at the St. Vital location! My favourite thing about working at Boes is my lovely co-workers and being able to support a local business. I love completing an outfit with the perfect handbag or accessory and am very fortunate that it’s my job to help others do that too!! I’m currently finishing my third year of university at the University or Manitoba and can’t wait to be starting law school in September! When I’m not working or at school, I love to hangout with my friends and my boyfriend Brenan! One of our favourite things to do together is have game nights. It’s a great way for us to all catch up on each other’s busy lives and have tons of fun! Throughout this quarantine I’ve managed to keep myself busy by finishing up my studying and trying new at home workouts. A new thing that I’ve gotten into is puzzles! So far I’ve done two 1000 piece puzzles. It’s a great way to make the time pass as well as an exciting challenge for your brain! My quarantine essentials have definitely been my scrunchies from Boes. With no where to go there’s no need to do my hair so I’ve been tying it up in various ponytails and buns for days now!

 


My name is Sarah, and I’m 21 years old! I have been working at Boes for about 3 and a half years now.  I started off as a Sales Associate and worked my way up to a Key Holder. The company of my co-workers is definitely my favourite part of the job and I have made great life long friends along the way! If you can’t find me at home with my family, you’ll most likely find me out with my friends, getting food or out for drinks. A lot of my time is spent with my boyfriend, Mason, whether it’s a movie night, game night with his family, hot tubbing, or all of the above. We love to go for nice walks with his dog, Tucker, to get out of the house. Another thing I love to do
is go to the cabin! Beaching, boat rides, bonfires, walks and always good company. My Boes essentials for this quarantine would definitely be my Matt & Nat sunglasses for lounging in my yard (similar here) and my hair clips and headbands! 

← Older Post Newer Post →



Leave a comment